Skip to main content
couples_glasses
cityscape_focused_in_glasses_1280x480
Home ยป

Author: eyedoctorphil

Dr. Ibrahim has taken new position

IbrahimJPG ResizeDr. OluFunso Ibrahim

We have some news for you. Dr. OluFunso Ibrahim has accepted a new position at Vision Works (Bowie Towne Center) and will be leaving our team this week. She has accepted a full time position at a larger practice. We know she will be an exciting addition to their team. It has been our pleasure to work with her over the past 2 years and we are sure there are great things in store for her.

Dr. Ibrahim has formally transferred custody of your medical records to my care. If you decide to continue care with us, we will be prepared to assist you. If you would like to continue care with Dr. Ibrahim at her new practice, the contact information is listed below. However, you are free to seek future care anywhere you chose and should you need copies of your records transferred to another Doctor, please email or phone us for more information. It has been our pleasure to work with Dr. Ibrahim and we are excited for her and her family.

 

You can schedule with Dr. Ibrahim by contacting

Vision Works

15431 Emerald Way

Bowie MD 20716

301-805-6132

Schedule ONLINE

Our online scheduler is working now – please follow the guidelines we have listed before scheduling.

We are OPEN !

We returned to the office on May 18th and have been slowly expanding our schedule. Things are going well and most patients are very appreciative. All patients and staff are screened each day for COVID symptoms including temperature. I put into place a new system so you can complete all the office paper work online prior to coming in for your appointment. And we are emailing copies of your prescriptions and receipts. The only thing we are deferring is exams for first time wearers of contact lenses – these appointments require extended time in close proximity to the patient so for now, no new wearers. One update – for the time being, we are not answering inbound phone calls. I know this will bother some people but honestly, everything you could possibly want to know or want to do, can be done online. Scheduling is a breeze with our new system so I hope you will at least give it a try! Talk to you soon.

Dr Nicholson

Opening Week of May 18th

We plan to open the week of May 18th on a LIMITED basis. We will have reduced hours and days. We had to make many adjustments to our office procedures to accommodate the COVID precautions. Please check back here often for more updates. We will have the online scheduling tool active on May 14th. One BIG change is all paperwork for new and current patients has to be completed online before you arrive at our office. All appointments have to be made online, we are not accepting “walk in to schedule an appointment” visits. Hope to see you soon!

We will OPEN soon!

Yesterday Gov. Hogan announced that medical offices could start to reopen. I am getting the office and staff ready for that to happen. We are also waiting on word from Costco as to when the optical department will be open for full service to members. I expect this to happen sometime in the next couple of weeks. I will send out a mass email and text alerts to my patient base updating them. Please check back here shortly for more information. Thank you for supporting us !

September Friday & Saturday Schedule Update

Dr.Nicholson Dr.Grinstead
09/01/2018 Saturday IN IN
09/07/2018 Friday IN OUT
09/08/2018 Saturday IN IN
09/14/2018 Friday IN IN
09/15/2018 Saturday IN OUT
09/21/2018 Friday IN OUT
09/22/2018 Saturday OUT IN
09/28/2018 Friday IN OUT
09/29/2018 Saturday IN IN

August Friday & Saturday Schedule Update

Dr. Nicholson Dr. Grinstead
08/03/2018 Friday IN OUT
08/04/2018 Saturday IN IN
08/10/2018 Friday IN OUT
08/11/2018 Saturday IN IN
08/17/2018 Friday IN IN
08/18/2018 Saturday IN OUT
08/24/2018 Friday IN OUT
08/25/2018 Saturday IN IN
08/31/2018 Friday IN OUT

July Friday & Saturday Schedule Update

Dr. Nicholson Dr. Grinstead
07/06/2018 Friday IN OUT
07/07/2018 Saturday IN IN
07/13/2018 Friday IN OUT
07/14/2018 Saturday IN IN
07/20/2018 Friday IN OUT
07/21/2018 Saturday IN IN
07/27/2018 Friday IN OUT
07/28/2018 Saturday IN OUT

June Friday & Saturday Update

Dr. Nicholson Dr. Grinstead
6/1/18 (Friday) IN OUT
6/2/18 (Saturday) IN IN
6/8/18 (Friday) IN OUT
6/9/18 (Saturday) IN IN
6/15/18 (Friday) IN IN
6/16/18 (Saturday) IN OUT
6/22/18 (Friday) IN OUT
6/23/18 (Saturday) IN IN
6/29/18 (Friday) IN OUT
6/30/18 (Saturday) IN IN

 

May Friday & Saturday Update

Dr. Nicholson Dr. Grinstead
5/4/18 (Friday) IN OUT
5/5/18 (Saturday) IN IN
5/11/18 (Friday) IN OUT
5/12/18 (Saturday) IN OUT
5/18/18 (Friday) IN OUT
5/19/18 (Saturday) IN IN
5/25/18 (Friday) IN OUT
5/26/18 (Saturday) IN IN

x

If you have difficulty with scheduling or completing online registration forms, it works best on a computer. If you need assistance using the online scheduler, please text, email or call the office during normal business hours.

x

Update for June 2021

We are vaccinated and following all county guidelines. Wearing masks is still required in our office. Standard COVID screenings are still in place in our office.